Upcycling My City Square Yarn Bomb

Upcycled Yarn BombMy friend Claire asked if I could make her a scarf out of my City Square yarn bomb. The piece was quite grubby when it came down and some of the stitches had been cut through (a hazard when removing a yarn bomb with scissors, even with the most careful handling).

I found ten whole squares of the same motif, hand washed them with some liquid soap and stitched them together in a row. I backed the crocheted strip with fleece to make a nice warm scarf. That’s 26 cm of the yarn bomb successfully upcycled. Only 368 cm to go!

IMG226IMG228

4 thoughts on “Upcycling My City Square Yarn Bomb

    • Yes, it’s very satisfying to make something functional out of my yarn bomb. Just a pity it’s coming into summer here so the scarf won’t get much use till next year!

Leave a Reply

