Tasmania Photo Diary Days 4 & 5

Day 4: On our second day on the Peninsula Circuit we hiked over Mt Graham to Wineglass Bay. We’d been lucky with the weather so far but by the time we reached the bay, dark clouds were gathering overhead. It poured on the last stretch of the walk back to the car park.

Day 5: We detoured from the coast road up into St Mary’s and headed to the South Sister Lookout. As we climbed up the rocks to the summit I heard what I thought were pipes playing. The noise turned out to be a combination of the wind zinging through the telecommunications cables and the high pitched buzz from a radio mast at the top. It was dizzyingly high.

Back on the road to St Helen’s we pulled over to snap some black swans.

In St Helen’s we treated ourselves to some Tasmanian oysters before heading to a free campsite in Humbug Point.

6 thoughts on “Tasmania Photo Diary Days 4 & 5

  1. Apologies if the photos look rubbish. The internet connection here is very bad and I’m not sure if it’s garbled the photos as I was uploading them or if the photos look fine to everyone else and just garbled to me. Let me know and I’ll try to fix it!

    • Hi Helen! I thought those images were abstract paintings. 🙂 Well dont worry, you can always edit them. The connections are terrible these days.

  2. Oops, so it’s not just me then. I’ll try to repost them next week when I’m in the city. Out here in the countryside the internet connection is just too poor. Even just uploading one photo takes more than an hour 😦

  3. Thanks for the tip, Alex. I’m in South Australia now, probably heading for Perth next. I’m hugely behind with the blog what with all the internet troubles but I hope to have caught up soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

