True Story

My mum is a school librarian and recently she ran a competition where the pupils completed a wordsearch and were entered into a prize draw to win a book from the book fair. When she informed the lucky winner that she could take any book she liked for free, the girl replied: “I don’t like reading, Miss. Can I not have a pencil instead?”

In other news, I have returned from Russia and see that before I left I somewhat foolishly promised to post an article about my time there. I’m working on that now in between reading In Search of Robinson Crusoe by Daisuke Takahashi. I’m very excited to announce that Daisuke, an explorer and writer, has agreed to be the third Star that I interview here. Stay tuned to find out more about his adventures following in the footsteps of literature’s most famous castaway and to hear his perspective on travel writing.

Oh dear. Once again I find myself promising an article that I haven’t started writing yet.

2 thoughts on “True Story

Leave a Reply

