Onwards and Upwards

My novel has been on the back burner these last couple of days so that I could concentrate on some other projects. I’m feeling a bit guilty now so I think I will go back to it tomorrow. Hopefully the days off will mean that I can start redrafting with some fresh ideas. It’s already occurred to me that one of the characters can be cut because he does not contribute to the plot (with him goes the dreaded sex scene) and that another character is far too tortured and needs to be lightened up. I’m sure when I read everything through tomorrow I will find a load of other stuff that can be sharpened up. I far prefer redrafting to the actual writing because then I know that things can only get better. Can’t wait to get started!

Leave a Reply

