The Perfect Evening

The real advantage of DVDs over videos, in my opinion, is not that they are more compact and more durable, or that you can skip easily and precisely from one scene to another without having to spool through everything in between; the real advantage is the bonus features.

As I sit here watching the deleted scenes and actor interviews, with my sixth mug of tea in my hand, I think what a wonderful way to spend an evening. And when I glance out the window and see the lazy half moon that has rocked onto its back, coloured yellow by sand blown from the desert, I think what a wonderful place to be spending my evenings in.

Leave a Reply

